melody notes

i’ve been working on a novel idea since february

i’ve been working on my first novel idea since february. i wrote the first draft down quickly and soon found out that i left out a lot of details and back story of key characters. i’ve edited & rewritten it twice. now in order to make the story “make more sense” (because i started writing without developing my plot first), i am starting my story over with a different scenario but the same premise.

next week i’ll share my novel idea with you.

Author: Melody Cole-Gates

My name is Melody, I'm a wife, mom and aspiring author writing literary fiction novels, real life short stories, dramatic poems and creative biz articles. I also paint pictures!

Leave a Reply

